Holiday processing schedule

2017

Holiday - 2017DateLocationDepository StatusFunctionality
New Year's Day Jan 01 (Sun) (Observance on Jan 02 All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US Exchanges closed CDS & DTCC closed $$
Traditional Day Jan 02 (Mon) (Observance on Jan 3) Quebec (Regional) CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational, Participant $ restrictions may apply
Martin Luther King Jr Day Jan 16 (Mon) U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open DTCC & US Exchgs closed CDSX operational # DTC closed **
President's Day & Family Day Feb 20 (Mon) U.S Calgary & ONT (Regional) DTCC, US Exchgs closed CDS open CDN Exchgs closed CDSX operational – Participant restrictions may apply # DTC closed **
Good Friday Apr 14 (Fri) All CDS, CDN & US Exchgs closed DTCC open CDSX closed ## DTC operational - limited function *
Victoria Day May 22 (Mon) Canada (Essential staff) CDS open CDN Exchanges closed DTCC & US Exchgs open CDSX operational ## DTC operational *
Memorial Day May 29 (Mon) U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open DTCC & US Exchanges closed CDSX operational # DTC closed **
St-Jean Baptiste Jun 24 (Sat) (Observance on Jun 26) Quebec (Regional) CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational, Participant restrictions may apply $
Canada Day Jul 01 (Sat) (Observance on Jul 03) Canada (Essential staff) CDS open CDN Exchgs closed DTCC & US Exchgs open CDSX operational ## DTC operational *
Independence Day Jul 04 (Tues.) U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open DTCC /US Exchgs closed CDSX operational # DTC operational **
Civic Holiday Aug 07 (Mon) BC, Alberta & ONT (Regional) (Essential Staff) CDS open CDN Exchange closed DTCC & US Exchanges open CDSX & DTC operational $ Participant restrictions may apply
Labour Day Sept 04 (Mon) All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US Exchanges closed CDSX & DTC closed $$
CDN Thanksgiving & US Columbus day Oct 09 (Mon) Canada & U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs closed DTCC & US Exchanges open CDSX operational $$ DTC operational – limited function
CDN Remembrance Day Nov 11 (Sat)
(Observance Nov. 13 )
Canada CDS & CDN Exchanges open
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX & DTC operational ##
U.S Veterans Day Nov 11 (Sat)
(Observance Nov. 10 in U.S.)
U.S CDS & CDN Exchanges open
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX & DTC operational *
US Thanksgiving Day Nov 23 (Thu) U.S CDS & CDN Exchanges open DTCC & US Exchanges closed CDSX operational, # DTC closed **
Christmas Day Dec 25 (Mon) All CDS & CDN Exchanges closed DTCC & U S Exchanges closed CDSX & DTCC closed $$
Boxing Day Dec 26 (Tue) Canada (Essential staff) CDS open to facilitate U. S transactions CDN Exchanges closed DTCC & US Exchgs open CDSX operational ## DTC operational *

2016

Holiday - 2016DateLocationDepository StatusFunctionality
New Year's Day Jan 01 (Fri) All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US Exchanges closed CDS & DTCC closed $$
Traditional Day

Jan 02 (Fri)

(Observance on Jan 04 )
Quebec
(Regional)
CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational, Participant restrictions may apply $ 
Martin Luther King Jr Day Jan 18 (Mon) U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open
DTCC & US Exchgs closed
CDSX operational #
DTC closed **
President's Day
& Family Day

Feb 15 (Mon)

U.S
Calgary & ONT
(Regional)
DTCC, US Exchgs closed
CDS open
CDN Exchgs closed
CDSX operational – Participant restrictions may apply #
DTC closed **

Good Friday
Mar 25 (Fri) All CDS, CDN & US Exchgs closed
DTCC open
CDSX closed ##
DTC operational - limited function *
Victoria Day May 23 (Mon) Canada
(Essential staff)
CDS open
CDN Exchanges closed
DTCC & US Exchgs open
CDSX operational ##
DTC operational *
Memorial Day May 30 (Mon) U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open
DTCC & US Exchanges closed
CDSX operational #
DTC closed **
St-Jean Baptiste Jun 24 (Fri) Quebec
(Regional)
CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational, Participant restrictions may apply $
Canada Day Jul 01 (Fri) Canada
(Essential staff)
CDS open CDN Exchgs closed
DTCC & US Exchgs open
CDSX operational ##
DTC operational *
Independence Day

Jul 04 (Mon)

U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs open
DTCC & U S Exchanges closed
CDSX operational #
DTC closed **
Civic Holiday Aug 01 (Mon) BC, Alberta & ONT
(Regional)
(Essential Staff)
CDS open
CDN Exchange closed
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX & DTC operational $ Participant restrictions may apply
Labour Day Sept 05 (Mon) All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US
Exchanges closed
CDSX & DTC closed $$
CDN Thanksgiving &
US Columbus day
Oct 10 (Mon) Canada & U.S CDS & CDN Exchgs closed
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX operational $$
DTC operational – limited function
CDN Remembrance & U.S Veterans Day

Nov 11 (Fri)

Canada & U.S CDS & CDN Exchanges open
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX & DTC operational $$
US Thanksgiving Day Nov 24 (Thu) U.S CDS & CDN Exchanges open
DTCC & US Exchanges closed
CDSX operational, #
DTC closed **
Christmas Day

Dec 25 (Sun)

(Observance on Dec 26)
All CDS & CDN Exchanges closed
DTCC & U S Exchanges closed
CDSX & DTCC closed $$
Boxing Day

Dec 26 (Mon)

(Observance on Dec 27)
Canada
(Essential staff)
CDS open to facilitate
U. S transactions
CDN Exchanges closed
DTCC & US Exchanges open
CDSX operational ##
DTC operational *

Legend: * = Fed Reserve available
** = Fed Reserve not available 
# = LVTS available 
## = LVTS not available
$ = LVTS & Fed Reserve available
$$ = LVTS & Fed Reserve not available

Related Links

v x