Search results will open in a new window on money.tmx.com.

Holiday Processing Schedule

  • 2021 CDSX Statutory / Regional Holidays
    HolidayDateLocationDepository StatusFunctionality
    New Year's Day Jan 01 (Fri) All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US Exchanges closed CDS & DTCC closed $$
    Traditional Day Jan 02 (Sat) Observe on Mon Jan 4 Quebec (Regional) CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational - Participant restrictions may apply $
    Martin Luther King Jr Day Jan 18 (Mon) U.S. CDS & CDN Exchgs open
    DTCC & US Exchgs closed
    CDSX operational #
    DTC closed **
    President's Day &
    Family Day
    Feb 15 (Mon) U.S., BC, Alberta & ONT. (Regional) DTCC, US Exchgs closed
    CDS open
    CDN Exchgs closed
    CDSX operational – Participant restrictions may apply #
    DTC closed **
    Good Friday Apr 2 (Fri) All CDS, CDN & US Exchgs closed
    DTCC open
    CDSX closed ##
    DTC operational - limited function *
    Victoria Day May 24 (Mon) Canada (Essential staff) CDS open
    CDN Exchanges closed
    DTCC & US Exchgs open
    CDSX operational ##
    DTC operational *
    Memorial Day May 31 (Mon) U.S. CDS & CDN Exchgs open
    DTCC & US Exchanges closed
    CDSX operational #
    DTC closed **
    St-Jean Baptiste Jun 24 (Thur) Quebec (Regional) CDS Montreal closed CDSX operational - Participant restrictions may apply $
    Canada Day Jul 01 (Thur) Canada (Essential staff) CDS open CDN Exchgs closed
    DTCC & US Exchgs open
    CDSX operational ## DTC operational *
    Independence Day Jul 04 (Sun) Observed on Mon Jul 05 U.S. CDS & CDN Exchgs open
    DTCC /US Exchgs closed
    CDSX operational #
    DTC Closed **
    Civic Holiday Aug 02 (Mon) BC, Alberta & ONT. (Regional) (Essential Staff) CDS open CDN Exchange closed
    DTCC & US Exchanges open
    CDSX & DTC operational Participant restrictions may apply $
    Labour Day Sept 06 (Mon) All CDS, DTCC, CDN & US Exchanges closed CDSX & DTC closed $$
    National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Sept 30 (Thur) Canada CDS & CDN Exchanges open
    DTCC & US Exchanges open
    CDSX operational ##
    DTC operational *
    CDN Thanksgiving &
    U.S. Columbus day
    Oct 11 (Mon) Canada & U.S. CDS & CDN Exchgs closed
    DTCC & US Exchanges open
    CDSX operational $$
    DTC operational – limited function
    CDN Remembrance Day
    U.S. Veterans Day
    Nov 11 (Thur) Canada & U.S. CDS & CDN Exchanges open
    DTCC & US Exchanges open
    CDSX & DTC operational ##
    Participant restrictions may apply **
    US Thanksgiving Day Nov 25 (Thur) U.S. CDS & CDN Exchanges open
    DTCC & US Exchanges closed
    CDSX operational, #
    DTC closed **
    Christmas Day Dec 25 (Sat) Observed on Fri Dec 24 U.S. CDS & CDN Exchanges open
    DTCC & U S Exchanges closed
    CDSX Operational #
    DTC closed **
    Christmas Day Dec 25 (Sat) Observed on Mon Dec 27 Canada (Essential staff) CDS open to facilitate US transactions
    CDN Exchanges closed
    DTCC & US Exchanges Open
    CDSX Operational ##
    DTC Open *
    Boxing Day Dec 26 (Sun) Observed on Tue Dec 28 Canada (Essential staff) CDS open to facilitate US transactions
    CDN Exchanges closed
    DTCC & US Exchanges open
    CDSX operational ##
    DTC open *

     
    Legend
    :
    * = Fed Reserve available
    ** = Fed Reserve not available 
    # = LVTS available 
    ## = LVTS not available
    $ = LVTS & Fed Reserve available
    $$ = LVTS & Fed Reserve not available

 

Related Links